top of page


Each sign of the zodiac is associated with one of the 4 elements: Fire, Earth, Air or Water. These signs share common characteristics.


Element fire.png

Aries, Leo, Saggitarius – desires, creative energies, action, passion, energy, heat, confidence, initiative. People with a lot of fire in their horoscope are passionate, confident, bright, warm, exciting and easily take initiative. They are good starters.


Element air.png

Gemini, Libra, Aquarius – thought, perspective, hastiness, communication. People with lot of earth in their horoscope are intellectual, objective, lively, idealistic and articulate.


Element earth.png

Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn – material resources, possessions, stability, practicality. People with a lot of earth in the horoscope are solid, dependable, thorough, responsible, cautious, overprotective, quiet.


Element water.png

Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces – imagination, human feelings, ability to love and sustain. People with a lot of water in their horoscope are sensitive, seductive, intuitive, imaginative, insightful, secretive, loving, learned and moody.


In a similar way, each of the zodiac signs is also associated with one of the 3 qualities.


Quality Cardinal2.png

Aries, Cancer, Libra, Capricorn – are the signs of the first month of the season. Cardinal signs' role is to initiate the new season. They are associated with initiation and creativity. People with lot of cardinal qualities will be spontaneous, restless, good at organizing and natural leaders.


Quality Mutable2.png

Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, Pisces – are the signs of the third month of the season. Mutual signs' role is to prepare for the transition to the next season. They are associated with adaptability, holism and resourcefulness. People with lot of mutable qualities will be flexible, good at serving others, have broader views and will be forward looking.


Quality Fixed2.png

Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, Aquarius – are the signs of the second month of the season. Fixed signs' role is to maintain the season. They are associated with focus, powerful concentration, determination and individuality. People with lot of fixed qualities will be stable, conservative, solid, reluctant to change, loyal, sometimes inflexible.


The astrological Duality is not to be confused with the literal (and more sexist) view of masculine/feminine. It expresses how energy is experienced and directed in relationship with the environment.


Gender male.png

Aries, Gemini, Libra, Leo Sagittarius and Aquarius are direct and energetic. These signs are outer-directed and find their strength through direct action.


Gender female.png

Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn and Virgo are receptive and magnetic. These signs are self-contained and find their strength through inner reserves. 

bottom of page